SUBLIME WORDS

nap-56d0af325f9b5879cc6f034c
They come inevitably at night,
As if they were part of my sight.
They come gasping air breathlessly,
And make me feel awful and silly.
They come as storm of devastation,
As if to destroy my dream’s mansion.
They come crawling over my skin to heart,
And penetrate deep into my veins and hurt.
They come to take away my precious sleep,
They are betrayers, have no promises to keep.
They are ruthless, they shatter my peace,
From my zone of comfort, they steal my ease.
They enter deep into my scars and scratch,
Make wounds fresh, painful memories they fetch.
They are the ghosts of my every unsaid, unexpressed word,
They chase me like a vampire chases warm bodies for blood.
They come and stay very long like a shameless guest,
And feed on my peace like some eternal parasite or pest.
They are manifestation of my each hair turned gray,
Of the moments when I cry, I regret, I curse, I pray.
When I transform these invasive thoughts into words that appear sublime,
As fulcrum it lightens my burden, as an elixir heals my wounds every time.
The nights turn sleepy and days turn bright,
When I write, and write, and write, and write!
A U A

Leave a comment